Photo Therapy: Across the Pond

Our trip to London in August was so fabulous. London now has a special place in my heart because this trip was where Ian and I took our first international vacation together and where we decided to make the big decision to move-in together. I thought I’d share a few photos from the trip with you. My favorite part of the trip was going on the Jack the Ripper tour – my father had always wanted me to go on this and it did not disappoint. Our tour guide, Donald Rumbelow, was fabulous and I eagerly bought his book and read it over the course of our trip. I highly recommend his book!

On the trip we also managed to: see the Crown Jewels at the Tower of London, drink at the bar Churchill frequented, cross London Bridge, see the Arnolfini Portrait (which was on my bucket list), enjoy a full English breakfast, take afternoon tea at the Kensington Palace Orangery and attend the Buckingham Palace summer exhibit which had Kate Middleton’s McQueen wedding gown on display (it is so gorgeous in person).

What are some of your favorite places to travel?

Ashley

3 thoughts on “Photo Therapy: Across the Pond

  1. AMAZING photos, Ashley! I want to go to the UK so badly, and hope to one day go. I definitely want to take a tour like the Jack the Ripper one…I’ve also heard something about a dungeon tour? Sounds creepy but fascinating!

  2. Wonderful photos! I love how the dark clouds set off your architectural photos so nicely. And the foodie photos…yum! All your photos are great, Ashley!

    I love to travel anywhere….there are so many places on my Bucket List! But…I still want to return to places I’ve been like Paris, Florence & Tuscany, Banff/Jasper in the Canadian Rockies. Ahh.. I need more than 52 weeks in a year! 😉

  3. Gorgeous! I would love to go there. That torpedo shaped building in incredible and the food made me hungry!
    Traveling is such a great joy! Getting to experience the culture, the food, the architecture–I can’t think of a single place I haven’t enjoyed (I’m not well traveled though I really want to be!) but the top of my list includes: NYC, Chicago, The Grand Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Leave a Reply

